Overview
A four-year AYA oncology fellowship leading to board certification in both pediatric hematology-oncology and medical oncology.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 4 years (2 clinical, 2 scholarship)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Integrated within ACGME-approved pediatric and adult hematology/oncology fellowships
- Department
- Department of Pediatrics, OHSU School of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Institution policyLCME/AOA graduates, IMGs with valid ECFMG certificate, or Canadian graduates before 1 July 2025 (later Canadian graduates need ECFMG certification); eligibility-exception candidates need GMEC approval
- International applicants
- Institution policyInternational graduates eligible for ACGME programmes with a valid ECFMG certificate; must be legally able to work in the US or eligible to obtain work authorization
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyTrainees must obtain an Oregon Medical Board licence as soon as eligible under OMB rules; appointment in that year is contingent on licensure
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS via the pediatric hematology/oncology fellowship; NRMP
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyPaid on OHSU 2026-27 resident/fellow salary scale (House Officers Union): PGY4 $88,480, PGY5 $93,198
Official sources
https://www.ohsu.edu/doernbecher/adolescent-and-young-adult-aya-combined-med-peds-hematology-oncology-fellowshiphttps://www.ohsu.edu/sites/default/files/2026-04/gme-24-eligibility-recruitment-selection-1.pdfhttps://www.ohsu.edu/sites/default/files/2025-09/GME%20Contract%20updated%208.2025.pdfhttps://www.ohsu.edu/urology/salary-and-benefits