Overview
A one-year ACGME micrographic surgery and dermatologic oncology fellowship whose graduates are prepared for board certification in micrographic dermatologic surgery.
The programme
- Focus
- Mohs micrographic surgery
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Institution policyYale-New Haven Hospital resident/fellow appointments run for one year beginning 1 July and ending 30 June (sample appointment agreement)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-approved
- Department
- Section of Dermatologic Surgery and Cutaneous Oncology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed ABMS-approved residency and at least board-eligible in dermatology; excellent basic surgical skills
- International applicants
- Institution policyForeign medical graduates accepted into accredited residencies/fellowships; J-1 requires valid ECFMG certificate and Ministry of Health statement of need
- Visa support
- Institution policyYNHH/YSM GME accepts foreign nationals on J-1 (ECFMG-sponsored), F-1, or H-1B transfers from a current programme
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyHospital obtains a Connecticut Department of Public Health residency training permit on the trainee's behalf (trainee supplies documentation)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Salary commensurate with PGY status