Overview
A one-year non-ACGME MSK fellowship training three fellows annually, with Level-1 trauma, sarcoma programme, US-guided intervention practice and dedicated academic time.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 3 per year
- Accreditation
- Non-ACGME
- Department
- Department of Radiology, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Satisfactory completion of a diagnostic radiology residency accredited by the ACGME or the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada; must meet Pennsylvania licensing requirements.
- International applicants
- Applicants with an ECFMG certificate may apply (ECFMG certificate requested if applicable); how-to-apply page refers to licensure and any applicable visa requirements.
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Must meet Pennsylvania licensing requirements (fellows licensed at PGY-6 or above).
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- NRMP Radiology fellowship match (code 1628R26F1); see Penn how-to-apply page.
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyUPHS housestaff (CIR union) scale effective 1 Oct 2026: PGY4 $90,390.74, PGY5 $93,463.38, PGY6 $97,394.78, PGY7 $100,083.62, plus $11,000 annual stipend for all PGYs
Official sources
https://departments.med.upenn.edu/academic-departments/department-of-radiology/education-and-training/fellowship-programs/msk-fellowshiphttps://departments.med.upenn.edu/academic-departments/department-of-radiology/education-and-training/fellowship-programs/fellowship-applicationshttps://departments.med.upenn.edu/academic-departments/department-of-family-medicine-and-community-health/education-and-training/residency/cir-union-residency