Overview
A two-year GME-recognised programme: advanced and interventional echocardiography in year one, cardiac CT and MRI in year two.
The programme
- Focus
- Cardiac imaging (multimodality)
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years (year 1 advanced/interventional echo; year 2 cardiac CT and MRI)
- Start
- 1 July
- Positions
- 2 per year
- Accreditation
- GME-recognised (non-ACGME)
- Department
- Division of Cardiology, Bluhm Cardiovascular Institute
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed ACGME CVD fellowship or international equivalent; ABIM certified/eligible; full Illinois licence by 1 July; ECFMG certification and appropriate visa sponsorship
- International applicants
- Yes – international-equivalent CVD training accepted with ECFMG certification
- Visa support
- Valid visa required if applicable; visa types per McGaw Medical Center GME policy (not specified on page)
- Licence requirement
- Full Illinois medical licence before starting
How to apply
- Deadline
- 2028–2030 cycle open 1 November–30 December 2026
- Application method
- Documents and McGaw GME fellowship application to cardsfellowship@nm.org
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page