Overview
A 12-month clinical or clinical-research fellowship tailored to interests in proton beam therapy, SBRT, SRS/SRT, IGRT, IORT and paediatric radiation oncology.
The programme
- Focus
- Complex radiation oncology (proton, brachytherapy, SBRT, site-specific)
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- 1 July
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Radiation Oncology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed radiation oncology residency (see Mayo general admissions requirements)
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Mayo GME trains J-1 and H-1B visa holders (page notes visa-specific moonlighting rules)
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 31 December of the year before start; interviews September–October
- Application method
- Online via Mayo Clinic 'Recruit' application service (no printed applications)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page