Angio-Interventional Radiology Fellowship

University of Ottawa / The Ottawa Hospital

RadiologyInterventional radiologyClinical Fellowship
Destination
CAN
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Overview

One-year angiography and interventional radiology fellowship, registered with the Society of Cardiovascular and Interventional Radiology, progressing to junior-staff function.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
12 months (July 1 – June 30)
Start
July 1
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
University of Ottawa clinical fellowship (certificate on completion)
Department
Department of Radiology, Faculty of Medicine (with Department of Medical Imaging, The Ottawa Hospital)

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Must have passed the FRCPC examination in Diagnostic Radiology or equivalent; English proficiency
International applicants
Yes — separate application procedure for foreign fellowship candidates via the uOttawa Faculty of Medicine application website
Visa support
Not stated on official page
Licence requirement
CPSO licensure (not detailed on page)

How to apply

Deadline
August 31, 2026 for 2028–2029 (uOttawa application website open May 1 – August 31, 2026)
Application method
uOttawa Faculty of Medicine application portal (Fellowship Programs): cover letter naming subspecialty, personal statement, CV, degrees, three reference letters

Funding

Funding
Not stated on official page

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at University of Ottawa