Overview
A one-year breast imaging fellowship at the NCI-designated University of Kansas Cancer Center (over 42,000 studies and 2,600 procedures a year) with a $1,500 education stipend.
The programme
- Focus
- Breast imaging
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- 1 July
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Radiology, University of Kansas School of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- USMLE Step 3 passed (all USMLE scores required); ECFMG certificate if applicable.
- International applicants
- ECFMG certificate requested if applicable, indicating IMGs may apply; visa policy not stated.
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 15 January.
- Application method
- SBI Breast Imaging Fellowship process and match timeline.
Funding
- Funding
- $1,500 educational stipend plus conference support for first-author presentations.