Foot and Ankle Surgery Fellowship

University of Tennessee Health Science Center - Campbell Clinic

OrthopaedicsFoot & ankleClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Memphis, Tennessee, United States

Overview

Twelve-month fellowship in adult foot and ankle surgery at Campbell Clinic with at least one research project.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
12 months
Start
Not stated on official page
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
Not stated on official page
Department
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Biomedical Engineering

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Completed ACGME-accredited orthopaedic residency or AOA-accredited osteopathic surgery residency
International applicants
Foreign graduates are non-qualified unless they completed an ACGME- or AOA-accredited US residency
Visa support
Institution policy (UTHSC GME Policy #140, rev. 7/2025): non-US-permanent-resident IMGs in ACGME programmes must train on an ECFMG J-1 visa; J-1 holders are not permitted in non-ACGME or non-standard training programmes; H-1B only with Department Chair and Associate Dean for GME approval (department pays fees)
Licence requirement
Eligible for DEA certificate and medical licences in Tennessee and Mississippi

How to apply

Deadline
1 December (departmental fellowship deadlines list)
Application method
SF Match

Funding

Funding
Institution policyUT College of Medicine GME 2026-27 trainee rates (Memphis/Jackson/Columbia, ACGME programmes): PGY4 $71,016; PGY5 $74,760; PGY6 $77,004; PGY7 $80,100 (PGY1 $63,300) plus $660/yr if enrolled in GME disability/life cover; non-ACGME salaries may vary

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at University of Tennessee Health Science Center - Campbell Clinic