Overview
Up to six months each on the thoracic and cardiac imaging services (with up to two elective months) at a centre performing 1,500–2,000 cardiac MRI/thoracic MRA cases a year.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- 1 July
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Radiology and Biomedical Imaging
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed diagnostic radiology residency; ABR board eligible or certified at start; valid work authorisation
- International applicants
- Institution policyForeign medical graduates accepted into accredited residencies/fellowships; J-1 requires valid ECFMG certificate and Ministry of Health statement of need
- Visa support
- Institution policyYNHH/YSM GME accepts foreign nationals on J-1 (ECFMG-sponsored), F-1, or H-1B transfers from a current programme
- Licence requirement
- Hold or be eligible for a permanent Connecticut medical licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications accepted 1 September 2026-6 January 2027 (for July 2028 start)
- Application method
- Direct application to programme (application form, personal statement, CV, three letters of recommendation in PDF)
Funding
- Funding
- Moonlighting available to fellows eligible to work in the US with a Connecticut licence