Overview
Clinical stroke training with an urgent stroke prevention/TIA clinic (2,000+ referrals/year), a hyperacute stroke unit and a growing thrombectomy service.
The programme
- Focus
- Stroke / vascular neurology
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months (Stroke Expert) or 24 months (Stroke Scholar, academic track)
- Start
- Preferred start 1 July or 1 January (other dates considered individually)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Western PGME clinical fellowship (not RCPSC-accredited)
- Department
- Department of Clinical Neurological Sciences, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Canadian and international candidates eligible; graduates of non-neurology residencies may be considered
- International applicants
- Yes — both Canadian and international candidates are eligible
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- CPSO licence eligibility (educational licence for IMGs)
How to apply
- Deadline
- One year before start
- Application method
- Send CV, medical degree and specialty certificate (English translations), three references and proof of citizenship to the fellowship director; sponsored international fellows' sponsors submit to the PGME Office
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page
Official sources
https://www.schulich.uwo.ca/cns/education/future_students/fellowships/Cerebrovascular_DiseaseStroke_Fellowship.htmlhttps://www.schulich.uwo.ca/cns/education/future_students/fellowships/available_fellowships.htmlhttps://www.schulich.uwo.ca/cns/education/future_students/fellowships/application_process.html