Anesthesiology Critical Care Medicine Fellowship

Cleveland Clinic

AnaesthesiologyCritical care anaesthesiaClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Cleveland, Ohio, United States

Overview

Fellows gain ICU experience at the main campus and community hospitals, including surgical, cardiovascular, medical and neurological critical care.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
1 year; a separate two-year emergency-medicine track is described
Start
1 August (e.g. appointments beginning 1 August 2027; 1 July if required for military service or J-1 visa holders)
Positions
10 per year (graduates 10 fellows annually)
Accreditation
ACGME
Department
Department of Anesthesiology, Cleveland Clinic

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Standard pathway lists ACGME- or RCPSC-accredited anesthesiology/surgical residency, USMLE steps 1–3 and Ohio licence eligibility; emergency-medicine applicants should review their specific track.
International applicants
Considered if residency completed in an ACGME- or RCPSC-accredited anesthesiology/surgical programme; ECFMG certificate (if applicable) and USMLE Steps 1-3 required
Visa support
J-1 holders accommodated (July 1 start); Cleveland Clinic GME supports H-1B and ECFMG-sponsored J-1
Licence requirement
Eligible for a temporary unrestricted Ohio medical licence.

How to apply

Deadline
Not stated on official page
Application method
SF Match (CV, personal statement, USMLE and in-training scores, ECFMG certificate if applicable, 3 letters incl. Program Director); sequential ACCM+ACTA applicants apply to both programmes via SF Match

Funding

Funding
Paid: Cleveland Clinic trainee salary scale effective 16 May 2026 (e.g. grad level 5 $80,608); ACCM-EM year 2 is clinically funded as part-time attending at MetroHealth

Official sources

Accredited by ACGME since 2001. Application deadline not stated on page.

Similar programmes

More at Cleveland Clinic