Overview
Highly selective 12–24-month clinical research fellowship (since 2003) in melanoma, cutaneous T-cell lymphoma and skin cancer, emphasising epidemiology, imaging technologies and AI-supported research.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Research Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months (mandatory) with optional second year by invitation
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 1
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Dermatology Service
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of an accredited dermatology residency
- International applicants
- Institution policyInternational trainees accepted with J-1 (ECFMG) sponsorship, or H-1B only if already in the US in a transferable status; eligibility must be confirmed with the programme coordinator
- Visa support
- Institution policyMSK sponsors GME trainees as J-1 (ECFMG Alien Physician) or H-1B; H-1B only for applicants already in the US on H-1B in GME or in a status allowing in-country change/extension - MSK will not file H-1B petitions for trainees residing outside the US; O-1 rarely, needs GME review 6 months ahead
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyMSK does not require licensure for trainees in ACGME-accredited programmes unless the programme director specifies; trainees in non-ACGME programmes must hold a NY licence or limited permit; work outside the training programme requires a full NY licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- None (no fixed deadline)
- Application method
- Online via MSK Embark portal (mskcc.embark.com/apply/medicine); accepting applications for 2026-27
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyMSK GME stipends AY 2026-27: PGY4 $101,500; PGY5 $106,000; PGY6 $108,500; PGY7 $111,050; PGY8 $113,300 (PGY1 $84,500 to PGY10 $120,000)