Overview
A one-year dermatopathology fellowship directed by Dr Douglas Parker with six months of complementary surgical pathology or dermatology clinics at Emory, Grady and the VA.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year (optional second research year)
- Start
- Institution policyEmory house staff appointments typically cover a 1 July - 30 June academic year (standard start 1 July)
- Positions
- 1
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Departments of Pathology and Dermatology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyInternational medical graduates eligible if ECFMG-certified and holding J-1 (ECFMG) or H-1B status, or US citizen/permanent resident
- Visa support
- Institution policyIMGs must be ECFMG-certified and enter training on a J-1 (ECFMG-sponsored) or H-1B visa unless US citizen/green-card holder (Emory GME housestaff policy 5.12)
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyGeorgia Temporary Postgraduate Training Permit or full Georgia medical licence required before clinical care (training permit max 7 years); USMLE Step 3 required for entry at PGY4+
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried by Emory GME on uniform PGY scale (1 Jul 2026-30 Jun 2027): PGY4 $81,720; PGY5 $85,455; PGY6 $87,023; PGY7 $88,522; PGY8 $90,831 (PGY1 $71,959)