Overview
Through an affiliation with ProPath, UT Southwestern Dermatology offers fellowship training in dermatopathology.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Dermatology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyYes - IMGs need ECFMG certification; non-US citizens train on ECFMG J-1 (or H-1B where sponsored)
- Visa support
- Institution policyIMGs train on ECFMG-sponsored J-1; UT Southwestern Office of International Affairs files H-1B petitions for clinical trainees where the department sponsors
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyTexas Medical Board Physician-in-Training (PIT) permit required for residents/fellows (unless fully licensed)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Contact ProPath Fellowship Program Office (214-237-1792) for application
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyUT Southwestern house staff stipends 2026-27: PGY-4 $82,225; PGY-5 $86,343; PGY-6 $89,505; PGY-7 $95,050 (PGY-1 $71,657)
Official sources
https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/departments/dermatology/education-training/fellowships/https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/about-us/administrative-offices/international-affairs/postdocs-clinical-trainees-employees/j1-ecfmg/https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/about-us/administrative-offices/international-affairs/postdocs-clinical-trainees-employees/h-1b/https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/departments/internal-medicine/education-training/residency/salary-benefits.htmlhttps://www.tmb.texas.gov/apply-renew/physician/physician-apply/physician-in-training-permit-application