Overview
A one-year ACGME dermatopathology fellowship jointly sponsored by UAB Dermatology and Pathology, including immunohistochemistry and complementary training.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Institution policyUAB GME academic year begins 1 July (July-June appointments)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Departments of Dermatology and Pathology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MD; board-certified or eligible in AP, AP/CP or dermatology
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs eligible with a valid ECFMG certificate (or full unrestricted US licence); immigration status agreed with UAB ISSS before offer
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 (ECFMG) is the recommended route; H-1B (requires USMLE Step 3) decided case by case with UAB ISSS and currently not viable for candidates outside the US because of the H-1B fee uncertainty
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Contact dermatopathology fellowship coordinator
Funding
- Funding
- Stipend commensurate with PGY level in pathology