Overview
A 12-month position offering supervised training in acute stroke and perfusion imaging, pre-operative fMRI, DTI, spectroscopy, MR neurography, neuro-oncology, head/neck and spinal imaging.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- 2027 clinical year
- Positions
- 1 position
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Neuroradiology, Radiology Department, The Alfred
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs accepted with end-to-end recruitment support (AHPRA registration, college, visa); IMG fellows typically use the competent authority or short-term specialist training pathway
- Visa support
- Institution policyEmployer-sponsored Training visa (subclass 407) is Alfred Health's preferred visa for IMGs (granted 13 months); Medical Workforce team supports visa nomination, starting at least 6 months before commencement
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyMedical Board of Australia registration via AHPRA required (competent authority, standard, specialist or short-term training in a medical specialty pathway)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications closed Sunday 10 May 2026 (2027 intake).
- Application method
- Online application via Alfred Health careers (job no. 77744).
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page