Overview
A non-ACGME emergency radiology fellowship in a multi-site setting including major trauma and referral centres, with state-of-the-art trauma and emergency imaging.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- 2027–2028 openings and 2028–2029
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Non-ACGME
- Department
- Department of Radiology, University of Washington School of Medicine (Emergency Radiology)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of a radiology residency and USMLE Step 3 passed before the start of fellowship.
- International applicants
- An alternate four-year ABR pathway is available for international medical graduates.
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 sponsored by ECFMG (ACGME programmes and non-ACGME programmes approved as ACGME non-standard training); H-1B only with prior GME Office (and ISO) approval before ranking/offer, for limited eligibility categories and requires USMLE Step 3; F-1 OPT accepted; no O-1 or permanent-residence sponsorship
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyactive Washington State provider licence required throughout training (limited/resident licence or full physician licence as specified by the programme)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications accepted from 1 September (SCARD embargo; ASER dates)
- Application method
- Downloadable application form; interviews via Zoom.
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyACGME residents/fellows (CIR NW members) paid per UW compensation schedule; AY27 (1 July 2026-30 June 2027) R4 $92,976, R5 $95,352, R6 $98,160, R7 $104,208 (R1 $87,708 to R9 $112,620), including an $11,000 allowance