Overview
Emory University's Atlanta programme appears in the Society of Gynecologic Oncology's national participating-program list for advanced multidisciplinary training in gynaecologic cancer care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years (first year entirely research)
- Start
- Institution policyEmory house staff appointments typically cover a 1 July - 30 June academic year (standard start 1 July)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Division of Gynecologic Oncology, Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics, Emory School of Medicine (Winship Cancer Institute)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed Obstetrics and Gynaecology residency; ERAS, NRMP and institution-specific requirements apply
- International applicants
- Not explicitly stated; application requires ECFMG certificate if applicable
- Visa support
- Institution policyIMGs must be ECFMG-certified and enter training on a J-1 (ECFMG-sponsored) or H-1B visa unless US citizen/green-card holder (Emory GME housestaff policy 5.12)
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyGeorgia Temporary Postgraduate Training Permit or full Georgia medical licence required before clinical care (training permit max 7 years); USMLE Step 3 required for entry at PGY4+
How to apply
- Deadline
- Follows the SGO Program Directors Network application timeline (no date on programme page)
- Application method
- ERAS and NRMP Match (3 letters incl. residency PD and a gyn onc faculty member; CREOG scores and ECFMG certificate if applicable)
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried by Emory GME on uniform PGY scale (1 Jul 2026-30 Jun 2027): PGY4 $81,720; PGY5 $85,455; PGY6 $87,023; PGY7 $88,522; PGY8 $90,831 (PGY1 $71,959)