Overview
A comprehensive two-year programme (optional third year) combining inpatient and outpatient clinical training at Parkland, Clements University Hospital and the VA with research opportunities.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years (optional third year)
- Start
- 1 July
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Division of Endocrinology, Department of Internal Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Three years of prior Internal Medicine residency; three letters (one from current Program Director).
- International applicants
- Only US citizens, permanent residents or ECFMG J-1 visa holders accepted.
- Visa support
- J-1 (ECFMG) only; H-1B not routinely offered
- Licence requirement
- State requirement: Texas Medical Board Physician-in-Training (PIT) permit for participation in a Board-approved GME/fellowship programme (supervised practice only)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Strongly recommended to complete application by 1 September
- Application method
- ERAS; NRMP Match
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyPaid house-staff stipend (employer varies: UTSW, Parkland, Children's Health or Scottish Rite); 2026-27 scale PGY4 $82,225, PGY5 $86,343, PGY6 $89,505, PGY7 $95,050
Official sources
https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/departments/internal-medicine/divisions/endocrinology/fellowships/endocrine-fellowship/https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/departments/internal-medicine/education-training/residency/salary-benefits.htmlhttps://www.tmb.texas.gov/apply-renew/physician/physician-apply/physician-in-training-permit-application