Overview
Wide-ranging academic fellowship including cleft lip and palate, microtia, craniosynostosis and comprehensive facial paralysis care alongside cosmetic surgery.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- AAFPRS Educational and Research Foundation fellowship (ABFPRS examination pathway)
- Department
- Department of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed an ACGME-accredited residency in otolaryngology or plastic surgery, or board-certified by ABOto or ABPS
- International applicants
- AAFPRS directory marks this programme as NOT accepting IMGs or Canadian applicants
- Visa support
- Institution policyClinical J-1 (ECFMG) or EAD only; UC Davis Health does not sponsor H-1B visas for residents and fellows
- Licence requirement
- Unrestricted California medical licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- 1 February (AAFPRS application database)
- Application method
- AAFPRS Foundation Fellowship Database (AAFPRS membership required; $225 fee covers 10 programmes) by 1 February; interviews by 31 May; matched via SF Match in early June
Funding
- Funding
- PGY-6 salary
Official sources
https://fellowships.aafprs.org/docs/aafprs/AAFPRS%20Descriptions%20Handbook_May%202026.pdfhttps://www.aafprs.org/Professionals/Development/Fellowship_Programs/Program_Directors/ERF/Program_Directors.aspx?hkey=2995d24b-35e5-4f4b-b13e-734203150f2ehttps://health.ucdavis.edu/graduate-medical-education/img-req