Overview
AAFPS-supported fellowship in facial plastic, reconstructive and aesthetic surgery, partly funded through assisting fees.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months (AAFPS)
- Start
- July (Sydney programme; Perth and Brisbane dates vary)
- Positions
- 1
- Accreditation
- Listed on the ASOHNS (Australian Society of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery) fellowship page
- Department
- Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Trained in otolaryngology, head and neck or plastic surgery; FRACS or equivalent; registered or eligible to register with the Medical Board of Australia; AAFPS membership
- International applicants
- AAFPS advises international applicants to allow up to 6 months for visa processing
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Registered or eligible to register with the Medical Board of Australia
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Contact the fellowship supervisor directly (ASOHNS fellowship listing)
Funding
- Funding
- Partial – via assisting fees