Overview
A diabetic-foot surgical fellowship listed by BOFAS. Current recruitment and the permitted operative scope require confirmation with the host.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Listed by BOFAS; the directory is transitioning to joint RCS/BOFAS approval. Confirm the current post’s accreditation.
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Senior orthopaedic surgical training; exact career grade, FRCS/equivalence and English requirements depend on the host post
- International applicants
- Confirm overseas eligibility and UK registration with the recruiting institution; society listing does not guarantee IMG eligibility
- Visa support
- Confirm with the employing institution; sponsorship is not established by this listing
- Licence requirement
- Confirm required GMC registration and licence to practise for the clinical post
How to apply
- Deadline
- Current recruitment deadline not published in the directory; check the host’s live vacancy
- Application method
- Use the host contact or recruitment instructions in the BOFAS listing; formal selection is managed by the institution
Funding
- Funding
- See the current host job pack for salary, allowances and any fees