Overview
A three-year general gastroenterology fellowship within a division reporting 90% of alumni in academic positions, with advanced endoscopy, IBD and hepatology training available afterwards.
The programme
- Focus
- Gastroenterology
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- July
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Division of Gastroenterology, Department of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyInternational graduates accepted via ECFMG J-1 sponsorship (H-1B at programme discretion); Missouri temporary licence requires a permanent ECFMG certificate
- Visa support
- Unable to accept H-1B; J-1 accepted for the track not funded by the NIH training grant when appropriate
- Licence requirement
- Institution policy (Missouri Board of Registration for the Healing Arts): residents and fellows in approved Missouri training programmes must hold a Missouri temporary licence (renewed annually; applied for via the hospital) before practising; IMGs need a permanent ECFMG certificate
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications accepted July-August via ERAS (2024 cycle timeline)
- Application method
- ERAS; NRMP Match
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyWashU/BJH/SLCH GME Consortium stipends 1 July 2026-30 June 2027: PGY1 $71,239; PGY2 $74,399; PGY3 $77,597; PGY4 $80,895; PGY5 $84,439; PGY6 $88,091; PGY7 $91,618; PGY8 $95,032; PGY9 $99,151 (all fellows paid PGY-based salary whether or not ACGME-accredited)