Overview
One-year AUPO FCC-compliant glaucoma fellowship with six faculty, several hundred primary-surgeon cases and paediatric glaucoma procedures.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- 1 July
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- AUPO FCC compliant
- Department
- Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs eligible with a valid ECFMG certificate (or full unrestricted US licence); immigration status agreed with UAB ISSS before offer
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 (ECFMG) is the recommended route; H-1B (requires USMLE Step 3) decided case by case with UAB ISSS and currently not viable for candidates outside the US because of the H-1B fee uncertainty
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 1 September of the year preceding start
- Application method
- SF Match Central Application Service (CAS)
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyUAB house staff salary 1 Jul 2026 - 30 Jun 2027: PGY4 $76,326; PGY5 $80,907; PGY6 $83,951; PGY7 $88,104; PGY8 $91,418 (PGY1 $64,890)