Overview
Fellowship providing clinical exposure and mentorship in global child health with partner sites at the University of Rwanda and Navajo Area Indian Health, with an optional LSHTM advanced degree.
The programme
- Focus
- Global health
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Institution policyUniversity of Utah GME academic year begins 1 July (2026-27 year began 1 July 2026)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Pediatricians
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs may apply on the same basis as US/Canadian graduates but need ECFMG certification; non-US citizens/non-permanent residents need an institutionally sponsored visa
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 clinical visa (ECFMG-sponsored) for non-US-citizen trainees providing patient care; H-1 visas not accepted for residencies or fellowships (GME IMG eligibility policy)
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyPGY2+ trainees must have passed USMLE Step 3 and be eligible for a Utah medical licence by the contracted hire date
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Email CV, personal statement and two references to the programme contacts
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyPaid on University of Utah GME 2026-27 stipend schedule: level 4 $83,912, 5 $86,920, 6 $91,863, 7 $94,407, 8 $99,790
Official sources
https://medicine.utah.edu/pediatrics/education/residency/categorical/global-health/fellowshiphttps://medicine.utah.edu/sites/g/files/zrelqx296/files/media/documents/2026/fy27-trainee-stipend-memo.pdfhttps://medicine.utah.edu/gme/trainee-resources/prospectivehttps://medicine.utah.edu/neurosurgery/residency/policies/international_eligibility