Overview
Primarily clinical head and neck oncologic surgery fellowship at an NCI comprehensive cancer centre with a substantial endocrine component, extensive local/regional flap experience, TORS and optional microvascular training.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1–2 years (primarily clinical)
- Start
- July
- Positions
- 1
- Accreditation
- American Head and Neck Society (AHNS) Advanced Training Council approved
- Department
- Department of Surgical Oncology – Head and Neck Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Board eligible/board certified; otolaryngology residency training preferred
- International applicants
- Accepted via the AHNS 'International Track': applicants who trained outside the US/Canada must have completed (or be completing) a non-ACGME/non-RCPSC residency in otolaryngology, general surgery or plastic surgery and hold ECFMG certification
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 15 March 2027 (AHNS match, July 2028 start)
- Application method
- AHNS central fellowship match (Advanced Training Council); for July 2028 start: applications 21 Dec 2026 – 15 Mar 2027, interviews Mar–Jun 2027, results 9 Jul 2027; AHNS membership (or pending application) required
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page