Overview
A one-year ACGME-accredited fellowship with clinical sites spanning an inpatient hospice unit, a safety-net hospital, an academic medical center, long-term care and home-based hospice care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- July (2027 intake)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited (ACGME programme code 5400514019)
- Department
- Hospice & Palliative Medicine Fellowship Program, Stanford Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed residency in child neurology, family medicine, internal medicine, pediatrics, Med/Peds, PM&R, neurology or radiation oncology; or at least three clinical years of anesthesiology, emergency medicine, OB/GYN, psychiatry, radiology or surgery residency.
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Stanford can sponsor J-1 visas through its International Students and Scholars Office.
- Licence requirement
- California medical license required before starting
How to apply
- Deadline
- Submit by 15 August 2026 (ERAS opens 1 July 2026)
- Application method
- ERAS; NRMP Match (NRMP code 1820540F0)
Funding
- Funding
- Stipend based on clinical years of residency training; see Stanford GME for benefits.