Overview
ACGME-accredited infectious-diseases training with research, clinician-educator, antimicrobial-stewardship and hospital-epidemiology pathways.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2–5 years by track
- Start
- Annual academic intake
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited (except separate 1-year Transplant ID fellowship)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MD/DO; completed accredited internal medicine residency by enrolment; US citizen, permanent resident, H-1B or J-1 holder; FMGs submit ECFMG certificate
- International applicants
- Accepted if H-1B or J-1 visa holders with ECFMG certificate
- Visa support
- Applicants should be US citizens, permanent residents, H-1B or J-1 visa holders
- Licence requirement
- California medical licence (Medical Board of California) required; IMGs need ECFMG certification
How to apply
- Deadline
- Follow the current ERAS and NRMP timeline
- Application method
- ERAS and NRMP Match
Funding
- Funding
- Paid; Stanford GME PGY-based house-staff salary (current table: PGY-4 $113,276.80, PGY-5 $119,558.40, PGY-6 $124,280.00 per year; base includes $12K housing)