Overview
A one-year ACGME-accredited interventional cardiology fellowship at Carilion Clinic in Roanoke with an optional unaccredited junior faculty year.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year (optional second unaccredited junior faculty year)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 2 per year
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Section of Cardiology, Carilion Clinic GME
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Board eligibility/certification in internal medicine and cardiovascular disease (ABIM or ACOI), implying USMLE Steps 1-3 passed; letters from CVD programme director, cath lab director and an interventional cardiologist; CV; residency completed preferably within last five years
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- ERAS July subspecialty cycle; applications accepted through end of August
- Application method
- ERAS
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page