Overview
Two-year interventional neuroradiology fellowship (one-year stroke fellowship can be arranged) with dedicated research time.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years (1-year stroke fellowship can be arranged)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 2 funded positions
- Accreditation
- UBC clinical fellowship under CPSBC policy (not an RCPSC-accredited residency)
- Department
- UBC Department of Radiology, Faculty of Medicine — Vancouver General Hospital
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical degree and specialty diploma in radiology, or completing an accredited diagnostic radiology residency in home country, to be eligible for licensure by the College of Physicians and Surgeons of British Columbia (CPSBC); MCCEE not required
- International applicants
- Yes — all qualified applicants encouraged to apply; Canadian citizens and permanent residents given priority
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Eligibility for licensure by the College of Physicians and Surgeons of British Columbia
How to apply
- Deadline
- October 31, 2026 (for 2028–2029)
- Application method
- UBC Radiology online Fellowship Application Form (Step-by-Step Application Guide); referees email letters to ubcrad.fellowship@ubc.ca; maximum 2 subspecialties per academic year (IR applicants may apply to IR only)
Funding
- Funding
- Funded and/or sponsored/self-funded positions as listed: 2 funded positions