Overview
A one-year academic hybrid faculty-fellow track covering intracranial, neurovascular, major spine, functional neurosurgery and interventional neuroradiology, with protected research time, neuromonitoring and neurocritical care exposure.
The programme
- Training type
- Academic Fellowship (hybrid faculty-fellow track)
- Duration
- One year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine — Neuroanesthesia Division
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Board-eligible in Anesthesiology with a history of clinical excellence and aptitude for research
- International applicants
- Institution policyJohns Hopkins SOM accepts international residents/fellows via J-1 ECFMG Alien Physician Exchange Visitor sponsorship (applies to those joining from abroad or already in the US in another status); H-1B only in limited circumstances
- Visa support
- Institution policyJohns Hopkins SOM sponsors incoming residents/fellows for J-1 (ECFMG); H-1B only in limited cases (US MD graduates on OPT in ACGME training, or trainees already on H-1B in ACGME-accredited/recognised training with sufficient H-1B time remaining) - GME policy P&F028
- Licence requirement
- Must obtain a Maryland medical license
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Email letter of interest and CV to the programme co-director (Dr Kathryn Rosenblatt); two anesthesiology faculty references by interview
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyJohns Hopkins house staff 2026-27 base pay PGY1 $76,264; PGY2 $79,480; PGY3 $83,306; PGY4 $86,791; PGY5 $90,610; PGY6 $95,045; PGY7 $98,390; PGY8 $101,367; PGY9 $106,882, plus $3,750 housing and $300 cell-phone stipends