Overview
Non-ACGME fellowship of 9 to 18 months preparing pediatricians to practise independently in a Level II special care nursery.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 9–18 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not ACGME-accredited (administered through the Cincinnati Children's GME office)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Pediatricians (residency graduates)
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyMust obtain and maintain Ohio licensure for postgraduate medical training (Clinical Fellowship Contract 2026-27)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried clinical fellow (CCHMC 2026-27 contract year): PL-IV $80,265; PL-V $83,984; PL-VI $86,613; PL-VII $91,149; PL-VIII $96,068; PL-IX $98,987; PL-X $103,125
Official sources
https://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/clinical/fellowship/special-care-nurseryhttps://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/graduate-medical-education/benefits-stipends-wellnesshttps://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/graduate-medical-education/-/media/297d75ab4a5049cf82ab6fa3f502f180.ashx