Overview
MedStar Washington Hospital Center's Washington programme is included in the American Urogynecologic Society's 2026 national guide to Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery fellowships.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years for OB/GYN and urology applicants (application page); main page also mentions a two-year urology track
- Start
- Early August 2027 for the published cycle; confirm with programme
- Positions
- 1 position in the published 2026 cycle
- Accreditation
- ACGME
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed an MD-based US or Canadian accredited OB/GYN or Urology residency and eligible for ABOG/ABU FPMRS board certification
- International applicants
- Foreign medical graduates referred to MedStar Washington Hospital Center visa policy; US/Canadian residency required
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Participated in the 2026 ERAS and NRMP cycle; confirm the next cycle
- Application method
- ERAS
Funding
- Funding
- Paid; MedStar GME stipends effective 1 July 2026 range from $75,500 (PGY-1) to $100,000 (PGY-8)
Official sources
https://www.medstarhealth.org/education/fellowship-programs/female-pelvic-medicine-and-reconstructive-surgeryhttps://www.medstarhealth.org/education/fellowship-programs/female-pelvic-medicine-and-reconstructive-surgery/application-information
Programme pages give inconsistent urology-track length (2 vs 3 years).