Overview
Multidisciplinary pain training integrates medical, interventional, physical and behavioral approaches in university and VA settings.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Up to 8 per year
- Accreditation
- ACGME
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed ACGME residency in anesthesiology or physical medicine and rehabilitation; other ACGME specialties considered by request. The page also specifies recognized medical-school requirements.
- International applicants
- Yes - foreign medical school graduates accepted only if the school is recognized by the Medical Board of California
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 sponsored by ECFMG (or permanent residence / qualifying EAD); other visas only in very limited circumstances, case by case at Program Director discretion with prospective GME Committee approval
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyState of Michigan medical licence and controlled substance licence (Educational Limited or Permanent) required; permanent-licence holders also need a personal DEA registration
How to apply
- Deadline
- ERAS opens 1 December for the following year; deadline 31 May; rolling review with virtual interviews late April-August
- Application method
- ERAS
Funding
- Funding
- Paid at the House Officer level equivalent to training (HOA contract); FY27 scale from 1 July 2026 ranges HO I $77,049 to HO IX $105,447
Official sources
https://medschool.umich.edu/departments/anesthesiology/education/fellowships/painhttps://medschool.umich.edu/programs-admissions/residency-fellowship/residency-fellowship-prerequisites-employment
Official page blocks curl (403); read via fetch service.