Overview
A neuroendovascular fellowship providing broad exposure to adult and paediatric neuroendovascular surgery, anchored by over 2,200 procedures per year including 300 acute stroke interventions.
The programme
- Focus
- Cerebrovascular / endovascular
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- One of the first programmes accredited by CAST
- Department
- Department of Neurosurgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MD from an accredited domestic or foreign institution, plus neurosurgery residency, neurology residency with stroke or critical care fellowship, or radiology residency with neuroradiology fellowship
- International applicants
- Must be citizens or permanent residents of the United States at the time of appointment
- Visa support
- No — applicants must be US citizens or permanent residents
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyResidents/fellows in ACGME-accredited programmes do not need a New York State licence (supervised practice exemption); non-ACGME fellows need a valid NY licence or limited permit
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Neurointerventional Fellowship Match via ERAS, administered by NRMP
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyACGME fellows paid by PGY level (Mount Sinai Hospital stipend effective January 2026: PGY4 $106,313, PGY5 $110,565); non-ACGME fellow pay set by programme funds
Official sources
https://icahn.mssm.edu/education/residencies-fellowships/list/msh-neuroendovascular-surgery-fellowshiphttps://icahn.mssm.edu/files/ISMMS/Assets/Education/Resources/MSHS-House-Staff-Manual.pdfhttps://icahn.mssm.edu/education/residencies-fellowships/list/msh-physical-medicine-and-rehabilitation-residency/salary-benefits