Overview
Duke offers a traditional one-year clinical neuroradiology fellowship and a two-year pathway combining mentored research with clinical training for future academic neuroradiologists.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year or 2 years (research pathway)
- Start
- Institution policyDuke GME appointments run 1 July - 30 June, with a few exceptions
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Radiology, Duke University School of Medicine (Division of Neuroradiology)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- USMLE required.
- International applicants
- Non-US citizens require a J1 or H1-B visa; a student visa is unacceptable.
- Visa support
- J1 or H1-B visa required for non-US citizens.
- Licence requirement
- North Carolina Medical Board license (full or training) and Duke credentialing required before training.
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS (with NRMP Match calendar).
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyGME trainees paid on the Duke stipend scale; FY27 (from 1 July 2026) PGY-1 $71,052 rising to PGY-4 $79,908, PGY-5 $82,992, PGY-6 $86,292, PGY-7 $90,036 (up to PGY-12 $106,800), plus benefits