Overview
A neuroradiology fellowship serving a Level I trauma centre, Nebraska's only comprehensive stroke centre and the Buffett Cancer Center, with about 45,000 advanced neuroimaging studies a year.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Institution policyUNMC house officer agreement period runs 1 July - 30 June
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Radiology, UNMC College of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs eligible with a valid ECFMG certificate or full unrestricted US licence; visa (H-1B/J-1) per programme
- Visa support
- Institution policyH-1B and J-1 are the trainee visas accepted at UNMC; each programme specifies whether one or both are accepted
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyAppropriate Nebraska licence or permit (temporary educational permit) required throughout training
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyUNMC house officer salaries 2026-27: HO IV $77,190; HO V $79,893; HO VI $82,471; HO VII $86,638; HO VIII $90,971 (non-GME clinical instructor fellowships are departmentally funded)