Oculofacial and Orbital Surgery Fellowship

Duke Eye Center, Duke University School of Medicine

OphthalmologyOculoplasticsClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Durham, North Carolina, United States

Overview

Two-year ASOPRS fellowship in which the clinical associate performs around 2,000 procedures as primary surgeon across eyelid, orbital, lacrimal and cosmetic surgery.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
2 years
Start
Institution policyDuke GME appointments run 1 July - 30 June, with a few exceptions
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
ASOPRS fellowship
Department
Department of Ophthalmology

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Institution policyLCME/AOA-accredited MD/DO graduates, or international graduates with a valid ECFMG certificate or full unrestricted US licence; NC full licence or RTL, I-9 employment eligibility, background and NPDB checks
International applicants
IMGs who do not qualify for a full North Carolina medical licence cannot be offered positions
Visa support
No - Duke does not provide immigration sponsorship for fellows / clinical associates
Licence requirement
Full North Carolina medical licensure required (training licence not accepted)

How to apply

Deadline
Not stated on official page
Application method
Not stated on official page

Funding

Funding
Institution policyGME trainees paid on the Duke stipend scale; FY27 (from 1 July 2026) PGY-1 $71,052 rising to PGY-4 $79,908, PGY-5 $82,992, PGY-6 $86,292, PGY-7 $90,036 (up to PGY-12 $106,800), plus benefits

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at Duke University