Overview
Two-year intensive, well-supervised programme in oculofacial plastic, orbital, cosmetic and reconstructive surgery qualifying graduates for ASOPRS membership.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- AUPO FCC accredited; ASOPRS approved
- Department
- Department of Ophthalmology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed ophthalmology residency by programme start; participants appointed as Clinical Instructors
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs accepted with ECFMG certification and visa eligibility (J-1 primary; H-1B department-dependent)
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 (ECFMG) is the primary visa sponsored; H-1B sponsorship varies by department; O-1 rarely
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyMedical Board of California licence required (IMGs must obtain California licensure per GME)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- SF Match Centralized Application Service; supplemental material emailed to the fellowship coordinator
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page