Overview
Three-year multidisciplinary PCCM fellowship with about half of training in clinical care and half in basic or clinical research.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Page states the three-year program is accredited by the American Board of Pediatrics
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyForeign graduates must be ECFMG-certified and eligible for J-1 visa (H-1B not sponsored)
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 (ECFMG) only; H-1B visas are not sponsored at UNC Hospitals
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried on UNC Hospitals GME scale (effective 1 Jul 2025): PGY4 $72,627; PGY5 $75,850; PGY6 $78,767; PGY7 $83,058; PGY8 $87,351
Official sources
https://www.med.unc.edu/pediatrics/education/fellowships/critical-care-medicinehttps://www.uncmedicalcenter.org/uncmc/professional-education-and-services/office-of-graduate-medical-education/applicants/https://www.uncmedicalcenter.org/uncmc/professional-education-and-services/office-of-graduate-medical-education/benefits-for-residents/https://www.med.unc.edu/pediatrics/education/fellowships/critical-care-medicine/application-guidelines/