Overview
A three-year fellowship at a high-volume Level 1 trauma center designed to prepare physicians for academic careers in pediatric emergency medicine.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years (general emergency medicine candidates may choose an optional third year)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Division of Emergency Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Prepares trainees for board-exam eligibility in pediatric emergency medicine; open to pediatric and general emergency medicine candidates
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Must be eligible to obtain an Ohio State Medical Board licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- 31 August (applications open 1 July)
- Application method
- ERAS
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried clinical fellow (CCHMC 2026-27 contract year): PL-IV $80,265; PL-V $83,984; PL-VI $86,613; PL-VII $91,149; PL-VIII $96,068; PL-IX $98,987; PL-X $103,125