Overview
A two-year PEM programme aligned with Royal College standards, with a minimum of 26 blocks in pediatric emergency medicine and a scholarly project.
The programme
- Training type
- Subspecialty Residency (Royal College)
- Duration
- 2 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada accredited subspecialty programme
- Department
- Department of Pediatrics, McMaster University
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Final year of a Royal College-accredited residency in Pediatrics or Emergency Medicine
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyCPSO certificate of registration authorizing postgraduate education and CMPA coverage required before training
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page