Overview
A one-year ACGME-accredited hospice and palliative medicine fellowship spanning Children's National's PANDA team, MedStar Washington Hospital Center and hospices serving children and adults.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Graduate Medical Education, Children's National Hospital
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs accepted via ECFMG J-1 (USMLE Step 1 and Step 2 CK, ECFMG certification, Ministry of Health Statement of Need); H-1B case by case
- Visa support
- Institution policyChildren's National processes ECFMG J-1 (Alien Physician) visas and accepts F-1 OPT EAD; H-1B considered case by case depending on current federal requirements
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyFellows may not start training at Children's National until they hold a full DC licence or the applicable DC training licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyChildren's National FY2026 fellow pay scale PGY3 $83,383; PGY4 $87,135; PGY5 $91,057; PGY6 $95,154; PGY7 $99,436; PGY8 $103,911 (up to PGY12 $128,721); +$5,657/yr for fellowships with in-house 24/7 coverage
Official sources
https://www.childrensnational.org/for-healthcare-professionals/healthcare-education/graduate-medical-education/residencies-and-fellowships/hospice-and-palliative-medicinehttps://www.childrensnational.org/for-healthcare-professionals/healthcare-education/graduate-medical-education/candidates-for-residency-or-fellowship