Overview
Arizona's primary PHM fellowship, with ward experience across three Phoenix Children's campuses and a community site, plus optional master's degree.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 3 per year
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited (initial accreditation April 2020)
- Department
- Graduate Medical Education, Phoenix Children's
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of a three-year ACGME-accredited pediatric residency
- International applicants
- Institution policyGraduates of non-US/Canadian medical schools eligible with a valid ECFMG certificate, a full unrestricted Arizona licence, or Fifth Pathway completion
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyPhoenix Children's trainees (residents and fellows) must hold and maintain a current Arizona medical licence or training permit for the whole appointment
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS
Funding
- Funding
- Master's degree available through University of Arizona with tuition remittance
Official sources
https://phoenixchildrens.org/healthcare-professionals/medical-education/graduate-medical-education/fellowship-programs/pediatric-hospital-medicine-fellowshiphttps://phoenixchildrens.org/sites/default/files/2024-06/employment-agreement-residents.pdfhttps://phoenixchildrens.org/sites/default/files/2024-09/med-ed-resident_fellow_eligibility_selection-policy-final-3-2023_edits-9.24.pdf