Overview
A three-year ACGME-accredited programme, established in 1982 and supported by an NIH/NIAID T32, preparing trainees for academic careers as clinicians, researchers and educators.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Division of Infectious Diseases
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of approved general pediatrics or internal medicine/pediatrics residency training
- International applicants
- Applicants who are not U.S. citizens or permanent residents are considered (visa sponsorship offered)
- Visa support
- Sponsors both J-1 and H-1B visas
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyMust obtain and maintain Ohio licensure for postgraduate medical training (Clinical Fellowship Contract 2026-27)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Interviews September-October; Match Day mid-December
- Application method
- ERAS; NRMP Infectious Disease Subspecialty Match
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried clinical fellow (CCHMC 2026-27 contract year): PL-IV $80,265; PL-V $83,984; PL-VI $86,613; PL-VII $91,149; PL-VIII $96,068; PL-IX $98,987; PL-X $103,125
Official sources
https://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/clinical/fellowship/infectioushttps://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/clinical/fellowship/infectious/contacthttps://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/graduate-medical-education/benefits-stipends-wellnesshttps://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/graduate-medical-education/-/media/297d75ab4a5049cf82ab6fa3f502f180.ashx