Overview
The pediatric radiology fellowship prepares fellows for outstanding clinical practice across the full spectrum of pediatric imaging, in a section performing over 170,000 studies annually with dedicated research time.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Institution policyUW GME academic year runs 1 July - 30 June (standard start 1 July)
- Positions
- 4 fellows
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Radiology, University of Washington School of Medicine (Pediatric Radiology Section)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Institution policyIMGs need valid ECFMG certification; applicants must be eligible for a Washington (or other applicable) state licence and for appropriate work authorisation/visa
- International applicants
- An alternate four-year ABR pathway is available for international medical graduates.
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 sponsored by ECFMG (ACGME programmes and non-ACGME programmes approved as ACGME non-standard training); H-1B only with prior GME Office (and ISO) approval before ranking/offer, for limited eligibility categories and requires USMLE Step 3; F-1 OPT accepted; no O-1 or permanent-residence sponsorship
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyactive Washington State provider licence required throughout training (limited/resident licence or full physician licence as specified by the programme)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyACGME residents/fellows (CIR NW members) paid per UW compensation schedule; AY27 (1 July 2026-30 June 2027) R4 $92,976, R5 $95,352, R6 $98,160, R7 $104,208 (R1 $87,708 to R9 $112,620), including an $11,000 allowance