Overview
A year-long fellowship across Penn Presbyterian (Level 1 trauma), HUP and an ambulatory centre performing about 5,400 blocks a year, with a dedicated acute pain service and part-time clinical instructorship.
The programme
- Training type
- Non-ACGME Fellowship (with part-time clinical instructorship)
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 2
- Accreditation
- Currently non-ACGME accredited
- Department
- Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care, Perelman School of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of an ACGME-accredited anesthesiology residency by the start of fellowship
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Until position is filled
- Application method
- SF Match (2026-2027 cycle)
Funding
- Funding
- Attending salary prorated to days worked as an instructor