Overview
Observation of clinics, rounds, surgery and laboratories or on-the-job advanced clinical training.
The programme
- Focus
- Head and neck, burn, trauma, breast, microsurgery, microtia, ptosis
- Training type
- Observership and Advanced Clinical Training (hands-on)
- Duration
- Observership 1-8 weeks; advanced clinical training 3 months to 2 years
- Start
- Anytime through the year
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Observership: students, residents or employed doctors; advanced training: see JSPRS sheet
- International applicants
- Yes - listed by the Japan Society of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (JSPRS) as accepting overseas fellows/observers
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Hands-on clinical training requires a Certificate of Permission of Advanced Clinical Training (Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare) (advanced clinical training)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Items confirmed 60 days (observership) or 180 days (advanced training) before start
- Application method
- Email prs-hysho@sapmed.ac.jp
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page