Overview
A one-year fellowship for advanced training in Mohs micrographic surgery, reconstruction, scar revision, lasers and cutaneous oncology at the RVI Newcastle.
The programme
- Focus
- Mohs micrographic surgery
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months (full-time)
- Start
- August 2026 (advert posted 16 February 2026; check for next cycle)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Newcastle (RVI) is a BAD/BSDS-accredited Post-CCT Mohs fellowship site
- Department
- Department of Dermatology, Royal Victoria Infirmary
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Substantive dermatologists, trainees within six months of CCT, or immediately post-CCT
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Skilled Worker sponsorship applicants welcome (per NHS Jobs advert)
- Licence requirement
- Regulatory requirement: GMC registration with a licence to practise (appropriate registration for the post); international graduates gain full registration via PLAB, GMC-approved sponsorship, an acceptable postgraduate qualification or other routes
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- NHS Jobs
Funding
- Funding
- Salary £73,992 a year