Overview
Modular experience in adult cardiac surgery, thoracic surgery and cardiothoracic intensive care anaesthesia at Harefield, with opportunities for research and TOE skills.
The programme
- Focus
- Adult cardiothoracic anaesthesia
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 6 months initially, extendable to 24 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Anaesthesia, Harefield Hospital
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Minimum four months' cardiothoracic anaesthesia experience; ideally NTN holder in ST4/5 (OOPE); post-CCST or appropriately qualified overseas trainees considered
- International applicants
- Yes — applicants requiring Skilled Worker visa sponsorship considered
- Visa support
- Skilled Worker sponsorship applicants welcome and considered alongside all other applications (per NHS Jobs advert)
- Licence requirement
- Regulatory requirement: GMC registration with a licence to practise (appropriate registration for the post); international graduates gain full registration via PLAB, GMC-approved sponsorship, an acceptable postgraduate qualification or other routes
How to apply
- Deadline
- Recruited via periodic NHS Jobs adverts; most recent advert closed
- Application method
- Online application via NHS Jobs advert
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page